Thru the viewfinder…

Retro? There are so many new apps that create a “vintage” look from a  digital file that I had to give it a try. Leicalady and I have several vintage cameras to choose from but I thought the old Kodak Duraflex might work the best…I concocted a cardboard tunnel that I affixed to the viewfinder. I then would focus my Canon D5 thru the tunnel onto the Duraflex’s viewfinder. Confused? Here is a picture to help visualize…

Leicaman in action...

After a little help from Aperture 3.1 the images really began to reflect the old “vintage” look! The first subjects were of course the animals of the Rockin’P…

Little Mini Mac...

Here comes Flaca!

Lucky the old goat...

Saddle Up!

Pasture ornaments...

~ by leicaman on December 3, 2011.

2 Responses to “Thru the viewfinder…”

  1. Great results!! I’ve only done TtV once, but it is a lot of fun! Your photos from it look great!!

Leave a Reply

 
