Two special words…

Daddy Bub. Today would have been his 97th birthday – he passed away in 2008. I was so blessed to have a father like Daddy Bub. I have so many fond memories of him, I do not have enough time or room to express them all. Family was the most important thing in his life. Even in difficult times he was the rock – never faltering in his dedication and love. He instilled so many gifts to his five children: hard work, honesty, love of God, kindness, compassion, forgiveness, courage, character and the list goes on. I know that more than anything, I will always remember the love he had for GrandMoye. The special marriage and relationship they shared for 67 years continues to be an inspiration for me today…

Daddy Bub’s passion was photography. I can never remember a day that he did not take a picture…some of my most favorite memories are pictures of his travels with GrandMoye with camera in hand…these are probably from the eighties and nineties…

His Nikon F2 around his neck...

Probably somewhere in Paris...

He loved to whistle...

If I could write a story
It would be the greatest ever told
Of a kind and loving father
Who had a heart of gold!

We miss you Daddy Bub. Thanks for the memories…

~ by leicaman on July 31, 2011.

4 Responses to “Two special words…”

  1. Ahhhh! Brought tears to my eyes! I miss him every day!

  2. He looked ready for adventure! What a moving post to a wonderful dad!

  3. enjoyed these pics very much, thanks!

  4. I miss him everyday, too!

Leave a Reply

 
