Eyes…

I often times struggle to find meaningful words to go with photographs. I usually rely on google searches for inspiration. This series of photographs represents the expressions and emotions that are found in animal’s eyes. In researching quotes about these impressions, I stumbled upon a quote that I found to be perfect “An animal’s eyes have the power to speak a great language” Much to my surprise it was attributed to a famous philosopher by the name of Martin Buber…

Flashback…1972! I was taking a philosophy course my junior year at SMU entitled “I and Thou.” The course was dedicated to the teachings of Martin Buber. He believed that the relationship between any two people is real and perceivable. Words that describe this relationship include dialogue, meeting, encounter and exchange. The relationship can be random – a chance meeting. His writings about living life in relation to others have influenced all of us who might be interested in interpersonal communication.

Just like the eyes of an animal…

~ by leicaman on April 21, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
