Walk in the park…

Dana and I have enjoyed Pecan Park in Floresville for a number of years. It has a half mile running-walking path that is really nicely paved. It meanders thru a grove of pecan trees. Dana probably frequents the park three or four times a week, while I only enjoy it on the weekends. We cherish our runs there. We have fun talking about nothing – mostly the overweight people doing their best to walk off their fat. Good for them…

We have benefitted from almost three inches of rain over the weekend,  so the Park was loaded with puddles. I noticed some photo opportunities on Saturday but did not have my camera. Yesterday I came ready. After running three miles with Dana, I grabbed my camera and recorded a few impressions. As I casually walked the perimeter, I thought to myself there is no reason not to slow down and enjoy the view. Sometimes I think I see better when I am walking and tend to discover things as a whole. Walk and be happy – walk and be healthy.

This is kind of spooky...

“You have to stay in shape! My grandmother, she started walking five miles a day when she was sixty. She’s ninety-seven today and we don’t know where the hell she is.” – Ellen DeGeneres

~ by leicaman on January 17, 2011.

4 Responses to “Walk in the park…”

  1. Great photos! it was fun to get out and run!!!!!!

  2. The puddle shots are stunning!

    • Thanks Tori. I enjoy doing reflections…most of them are inverted images – you are viewing them upside down!

Leave a Reply

 
