Sunday morning walk…

South Texas never really experiences the four seasons. It is like we go from Summer to Winter back to Summer. Yesterday morning was beautiful. Leicalady and I took the four putas for a nice long walk and I saw what I thought were some Autumn colors. The sun was brightly shining as if to say, come out and enjoy me do you want to play. These walks through nature we love to take. The leaves of orange, reds, browns and gold were there for the picking. I am not sure why, but these walks down our road seem to bring me a moment of clarity…everything is so peaceful, and so full of nature!

Lonely leaf...

 

Back to the house...

~ by leicaman on December 13, 2010.

One Response to “Sunday morning walk…”

  1. Beautiful photographs.

    I know how you feel regarding the lack of changing seasons. I live in South Florida. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
