The Guatamas lives here…

I am not sure where the word “Guatamas” came from but I think my Uncle Chub had something to do with it. When I was very small my older brothers would always scare me with the threat that the “Guatamas” was going to get me. I never knew if it was an animal or monster! Anyway, when we moved to Floresville 14 years ago, Peyton was still at an impressionable age and Bubba and I would always tell him if he wasn’t good that the “Guatamas”  was going to get him. We even came up with the place where the “Guatamas” lived…we would drive by there at night and Peyton would hide under the seats…

Home sweet home for the "Guatamas"

~ by leicaman on November 14, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
