Oh what a night…

Last night was an evening to remember! Peyton and Hannah were off to a dinner dance in San Antonio and Leicalady and I were off to the “fights” in Floresville – so we thought…

Excited...

Leicalady and I were actually undecided where the evening would take us so we thought that perhaps an adult beverage might induce us to make the right decision…

Leicalady thinkin' about what to do...

We  heard that a local boxing club in Floresville was sponsoring Saturday night fights in downtown Floresville and so we decided that would be the venue for the evening. Much to our dismay when we arrived we discovered the fights were in the afternoon and over by 6PM! After a quick dinner at the White House (our favorite) we were drawn to the sounds of live music coming from across the street. The band was very south Texas…

It wasn't Schubas...but it was fun!

After several dances, Leicalady and I noticed a lot of commotion close by…the local boxing club had arrived and were enjoying their celebrity status takin’ pictures and signing autographs. I immediately recognized a photo op. After establishing my media credentials, I posed and snapped Leicalady with her new found friends – Los Morones Hermanos…

Actually they were quite harmless (I think)...

Havin' second thoughts Leicalady ?????

The band stopped playin’ at ten and Leicalady and I felt like we had just greased our dancin’ shoes so off we went to do some “country” at Ropers…the local cowboy dance club. After arriving, I was informed that I could not take any photographs! They were not allowed…I found out who the manager was and after convincing him of my media credentials he gave me permission to photograph, but I didn’t. I decided not to grace their establishment with my photographs…after a few dances Leicalady and I called it a night and headed back to the Rockin’P…oh what a night!

From the White House...

~ by leicaman on May 16, 2010.

2 Responses to “Oh what a night…”

  1. fun! oh what a night…

  2. Peyton and Hannah looked great! You and Dana certainly have some fun times – love “oh what a night”!

Leave a Reply

 
