Doctor! Doctor!

My little boy is all grown up! It is terribly difficult to believe that Peyton will graduate from high school in two months. He has just completed his nursing certification thru St. Phillips College and is serving his internship at Wilson County Memorial Hospital in Floresville. Leicalady and I are so very proud of his many accomplishments – he will be attending Ohio University in the fall on a full merit scholarship and will major in forensic chemistry. The reality of his maturity really hit me when I arrived home last night and there he was in his scrubs…

Proud Daddy...

Growing up is never easy! As I reflect on the fact that Peyton is soon to be a college student and on his own, I cannot help but remember when…I thought all girls had cooties…when recess was way too short…decisions came easy…when storks delivered babies…right was right, and wrong was wrong…when bad things rarely happened…when only skinned knees brought tears…fun went on forever…the most important thing was when I would play baseball again…when a nightlight in my bedroom was all the security I needed. As I meditate on all this rambling I would remind Peyton…as you continue to mature learn that even the one person that wasn’t suppose to let you down probably will…you will have your heart broken probably more than once…you’ll break hearts too, and when you do, I hope you’ll remember how it felt when yours was broken…growing up is a journey…so Peyton, take a lot of pictures, have fun, laugh too much, love like you’ve never been hurt and never-never forget how important you are to your family…we are so proud of you!

~ by leicaman on March 12, 2010.

2 Responses to “Doctor! Doctor!”

  1. So cute!

  2. Right on! All soooo true!

Leave a Reply

 
