Wild pig dreams…

I am certainly not qualified to psychoanalyze anybody’s dreams BUT I really must share a few thoughts about what Miss Piggy told me when she woke up from her nap yesterday. She said she really never dreams about other pigs! I informed her that was very good because normally if you dream about pigs it has to symbolize dirtiness, greediness, stubbornness and selfishness. (all the qualities that we have come to love about Miss Piggy)I reminded Miss Piggy that in fact, some cultures believe that a pig is a symbol of prosperity because the families owning one are assured of food for an entire year…she DID NOT think that was funny. Anyway, she told me she dreamed of roaming wide-opened pastures, going under fences, and just being WILD…

I could be really bad...

I could roam the open prairies...

I could stroll into the sunset with my friends...

So I reminded Miss Piggy that she had a very fortunate life on the Rockin’P…afterall , how many wild pigs are blessed with all the condiments and amenities that she has? Finally, she agreed being domesticated was not all that bad…I told her to go back and finish her nap…she was out like a light in no time…

Sweet dreams Miss Piggy...

~ by leicaman on January 17, 2010.

3 Responses to “Wild pig dreams…”

  1. Darling story!

  2. i like i could roam the open prairies, cool pic!

  3. […] are some stories about Miss Piggy here and here… Fast Eddie-the tortoise; taking Spooky for a ride Walking the fenceline…sweet […]

Leave a Reply

 
