Saturday morning walk…

I love the weekends! Every Saturday morninig Leicalady and I will always take Sky and Spooky for a walk down our country road. This morning was a little different because I took Sky on a four mile run by herself. When I returned, Dana and I felt sorry for little Spooky so we set out on a walk with her…

IMG_9669

Come on!!!!

She thinks she is such a big dog. She constantly is looking and digging for who knows what…

IMG_9671

I think I found a gopher!

IMG_9689

Got to dig deeper...

IMG_9690

And deeper...

IMG_9697

Crap! Nothing there...

IMG_9705

Such a silly little girl...

IMG_9714

I think I have a sticker...

IMG_9717

Thank you Mom...

As we continued our walk  we could not help but notice all the beautiful Monarch butterflys…

IMG_9731

Wonderful...

IMG_9740

Some were prettier than others...

We turned around after about a mile. We NEVER know what to expect. Leicalady screamed out SNAKE!!! I almost pissed in my pants…

IMG_9765

Hello!

IMG_9760

Hog-nosed snake...harmless?

What a relief to see all the sweet cows!IMG_9772

~ by leicaman on October 31, 2009.

2 Responses to “Saturday morning walk…”

  1. FINALLY! A new blog – I always love your pictures and stories! So cute of Oakie – love the digging – but not the snake! Yikes!

  2. You may know your cameras Leicaman, but I think that was a hog nosed snake. I once had the piss scared out of me by one.

Leave a Reply

 
