Thunder and Lightning…

I always thought that thunder and lightning would be great names for a horse. Now that I think about it we might have actually had one with one of those names…just saying. Anyway, last night we had quite a storm at the Rockin’P with LOTS of thunder and lightning. Three of the four dogs ended up in our bed with Sky commanding the most room. She does not like the thunder! It was still storming when I got up to give the pup pups their cookies. They have their little routine every morning. They know they have to go outside before they get their cookie. Once outside they were barking more than usual so I should have know that something was up. It was only later in the morning that I found out what all the commotion was about…

Miss Piggy was also scared...

Miss Piggy was also scared...

I have no idea how she managed to take refuge on the screen porch. Both gates were closed to the yard…NO WAY she went under the fence;  Sky was very adamant about getting her out of the porch. Unfortunately, I had to wake Miss Piggy from her deep sleep…

That was really rude...

That was really rude...

Sky was very relieved to see her go…

I hate thunder and lightning too...

I hate thunder and lightning too...

~ by leicaman on October 4, 2009.

3 Responses to “Thunder and Lightning…”

  1. Cute story! How do you think Miss Piggy got in the porch!

  2. this is a children’s book

  3. […] make sure no other animals bother her during the day. We have had normal sibling arguments in the past, but nothing very serious. I love the way she oinks and squeals! Her favorite, leftover pasta… I […]

Leave a Reply

 
