Romancing the camera….

Photogenesis 1977

Photogenesis 1977

Leicalady started to work for me in March of 1977. Her work ethic, photographic expertise and knowledge of old cameras was most impressive. She was quickly promoted to manager of our first camera store. In the beginning our relationship was strictly employer and employee based; however, after our second store was opened six months later, I found myself spending more and more time at Leicalady’s store. I would work with her every Saturday and quickly realized I was falling for this talented and beautiful young lady. She would keep me amused every Saturday afternoon by hiding my car keys at closing time…I knew all along though that  it was just a ploy to keep me from leaving. After we closed one Saturday, I asked her if she would like to go and have a beer. She accepted,  but said “no beer, I like wine”. Anyway, our romance had begun. I remember my sister-in-law saw us that night and announced to the world we were dating! I guess we were…

~ by leicaman on September 2, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
