Daily chores…

Sometimes it is just seeing the unseen. (is that possible??) Sometimes it is just luck. I was filling the water troughs one day last Fall and I watched this leaf fluttering thru the sky. I studied it and wondered where it might land. The sighting lasted no more than a few seconds. Holding the hose to the trough, I saw it gently land on top of the water. I dropped the hose and looked birdseye at my little fallen friend…I immediately ran into the house, grabbed my camera, returned and shot this picture…Study in textureI really love the colors, contrast and almost mystical mood of this image. The leaf landed on some algae in the water. The lower right hand corner is the edge of the trough. The only water that is visible is in the lower left hand corner. The deep blue color is a result of the water reflecting the deep blue Fall sky above…

~ by leicaman on August 28, 2009.

One Response to “Daily chores…”

  1. aGreat shot, Leicaman!!!!

Leave a Reply

 
